Faculty of Dentistry
Makedonova Yulia Alekseevna
Dean of the Faculty
Doctor of Medical Sciences, Associate Professor
Tel 8 (8442) 38-56-81
e-mail: mihai-m@yandex.ru
Address: 400131, Volgograd, Fallen Fighters Square, 1 (Main building, entrance 2, floor 2, room 2-21), e-mail: stomat@volgmed.ru
Telephone: 8 (8442) 53-23-43

Summary of our faculty
  • History

    Since 1961

  • Graduates
    6500 doctors
  • Annual graduates

    300 graduates annually

  • Terms of Education
    5- years education (Russian- English languages)
  • Professors

    500 professors

  • Type of education
    Full-time education only
Training of specialists at the Faculty of Dentistry of Volgograd State Medical University (VolSMU) has been conducted since 1961.
At the faculty, education is based on the Federal State Educational Standard of Higher Professional Education (FSES VO), the curriculum, the main educational program, and the program for graduates to get their state final certification in the specialty "Dentistry" (31.05.03).
Over the years of the faculty's existence, more than 6,000 dentists have been trained, who work in almost all districts of the region, in large cities in Russia, and abroad. Graduates of the Volgograd State Medical University's Faculty of Dentistry run almost all of the dental clinics in the city and surrounding area.
The faculty carries out the annual admission of applicants. The terms of enrollment can be found in the admissions committee of VolgSMU. In order to assist state and municipal bodies in the training of dentists and solve the socio-economic problems of the Volgograd, Rostov, and Astrakhan regions, the Republic of Kalmykia, the Chechen Republic, etc., targeted admission to separately allocated places is held annually. It should be emphasized that the university, realizing the insufficient provision of dentists for residents of rural areas of the above regions and republics, has significantly increased the number of places for targeted admission in recent years. In addition, VolSMU annually admits applicants on a compensatory basis.
The clinical departments of the Faculty of Dentistry are located in large medical institutions in the city. In addition, the university has three of its own clinical bases within the framework of the SKDC, where students of 1–5 courses of the Faculty of Dentistry, 5 courses of the pediatric and medical faculties, clinical residents, and graduate students of specialized departments of the faculty are trained. On the basis of the clinic, students of the medical college practice in the section "orthodontics".

About the faculty
Made on